The Six Month Miracle!

Jamesy Boy, I have a confession to make…Newborn stage is not my favorite. I have really tried to enjoy it with each gift/baby boy I have been given.DSC_0409

And if it makes you feel any better. I have enjoyed your newborn stage more than the other brothers:)

DSC_0418You really were such an amazing baby, overall.

DSC_0420

This time it was a little more difficult for me after you were born than after your other brothers were born.

There were times I forgot to eat and started getting dizzy.  I was tired and my eye sight was going a little wild.  I was trying to protect your from your brothers, who LOVED you so much.  And my body seemed to be telling me that I was not as young as I used to be, and was starting to rebel.

There were weddings to go to, reunions to see, people to meet during those six months.  Which added to your schedule being off a little bit, but let’s be honest there was no schedule:)  And it was worth it!

DSC_1041

DSC_0889 DSC_0967 DSC_0983 DSC_0992 DSC_0996

DSC_0302 DSC_0318

You LOVED me, but a little bit too much.  You would not really go to anyone else…

DSC_0434

You spit up a lot, but I never needed to worry about your weight, thank goodness for that!

DSC_0629

Just when I thought that this is just how life was going to be, and the suck it up and go on as a martyr.

Six months arrived, and then the magic happened,

You started to SMILE

DSC_0311DSC_0683 DSC_0822

You let your brothers by you. (Which you are still wondering about:))
DSC_0645

DSC_0812

You finally realized what all your brothers realize eventually, that you have the best dad of all time. And a lot more fun than mom…No offense taken.
DSC_0839

You started eating solid foods.
DSC_0611

You could sit up and play with toys a little bit more.
DSC_0319

DSC_0748

And the biggest reason of all, you let me have a decent nights rest.
DSC_1069

We are starting to have a schedule, which makes all the difference in the world.
DSC_0658

So those who have a newborn or soon will have an angel arriving.  Take heart, remember, six months is magical:)

And then you will forget these crazy moments…

DSC_0527

And just remember this:
CSC_0311

And this:

DSC_0483

Leave a Reply

