A Winter Wonderland

My boys love Winter with all of their hearts. It takes Zach twenty minutes to get from to the bus stop and back from the bus stop because he wants to jump in every pile of snow that he sees.

DSC_0017

To add to the fun, Zach likes to collect snow on his way home from the bus stop, and by the end has enough snow to make a good snowman.  I try to tell him that there is enough snow to make his creation at home, but I feel that he is not listening… I am sure there is a method to his madness:)

DSC_0033

Grant is starting to like snow.  This is abig deal!  I am proud of you Grant, because the past three years of your life, snow would cause multiple breakdowns.  Because who likes to be cold?

DSC_0008 DSC_0030

Who likes to be cold is Bennett.  He is a daredevil out in the snow, he actually takes after his brother Zach and raised it to the next level….

DSC_0024

Thank heavens for Timmy!  He makes all their dreams come true.  Because heaven forbid I step out of the snow.  I consider myself more of a making their dreams come true from the inside of the comfort of my home.  I supply their snow toys dreams, such as snow shovels, water to make an ice fort, pirate ships, Jake, Cubby, the list goes on and on.  I also make sure that their snow clothes are warm and ready for the next day and who can forget the hot chocolate?

DSC_0039DSC_0017DSC_0013

Jamesy Boy does not like the snow.  The snow falling on his luscious cheeks, is just too much!  I don’t blame him.
DSC_0066


Winter time for kids is really magical.  Snow creates so many things.  The only thing that is stopping you from creating something awesome is you!  You can make snow forts, buildings, caves, etc.  And you get to do sweet moves like this.

DSC_0034 DSC_0037DSC_0041 DSC_0044

Where else can you go slide down something fast, without going to an amusement park?

cropped-dsc_00821.jpg

 So here is to the next six months of winter!  And instead of dreading the winter months, I am going to try to see it the way my boys see the snow.  Because to them it really is the most wonderful time of the year!

DSC_0026

Leave a Reply

