Find the people who make you Happy!

My sweet little Zach had a hard day at school yesterday.  His best friend was not there, and his other friend decided not to play with him.  He was left all alone, and he did not know what to do.

DSC_0611

So many emotions ran through my mind as he told me sad stories of being alone, and not being invited to birthday parties.

DSC_0472

As I held my sweet little Zach, I just wanted to him to be all right.  But I was grateful that he told me his struggles, I was grateful that he let me hug him while he was sorting out all these emotions.

DSC_0458

I was not mad at the situation, because this situation will ALWAYS happen during life.  It is crazy how you can relive your childhood all over again and remember the hard times in school that you wish you could forget!

DSC_0495

I prayed to know what I could do to soothe his sweet, tender heart and an idea came to me.  I got the class picture and said, “Look at each of these kids in your class, I will point to them and you tell me what ones make you happy and which ones make you sad.”

There are a total of 19 students including my sweet Zach, there are 10 boys and 9 girls.  Out of all the kids there were only two that made him sad.  I told him to go to the people that make you happy.

DSC_0581

That calmed him down, when he saw that most of he kids in his class made him happy and that only a few made him sad.  He saw other kids that could be his friends and that gave him the courage to try again tomorrow.

I LOVE my Zach, he has a strong sense of right and wrong and will stand up for what is right.  He is kind, quiet, persistent, pure of heart and always ready to flash a beautiful smile that shines from the inside out.

DSC_0223

It is hard to send your kids out in the world, because sometimes the world is not always kind to your priceless treasure.

But no matter where you are in life, there will always be kind people who will make everything better.  Cling to those people, treasure those people, and strive to be someone who makes others happy as well.

DSC_0589

This morning I asked him what his goal was today and he said, “Find the people who make me happy!”

That is right! And remember Zach,

I love you and you are my happiness!

Love always,

Mom

Leave a Reply

